Duties: Collects postponed & delinquent real estate taxes and all other money for the county: maintains legal descriptions, ownership, and assessed values for all real estate and personal property parcels within the county; prepares tax statements; provides information on assessed values, mill rates, and taxes; processes tax deeds.

For tax information, property ownership, and assessed values and payments visit
Online Tax Payments

For Sanitary Permits, please click below,
Property Data Search

Note: If you get a certificate prompt, just click cancel. You should continue on to the interactive map. If you have further issues, try clearing your browser cache and close all browser windows. Open the browser and try it again.

Please mail your tax payments to:
Pierce County Treasurer
PO Box 87
Ellsworth, WI 54011

Or use the 24 hour payment drop box located on the back side of the Courthouse Building.

If you would like a receipt, please include a self-addressed, stamped envelope with your payment.

The Treasurer's Office accepts payments at our window during regular business hours for the following municipalities:
Town of Clifton
Town of Diamond Bluff
Town of Martell
Town of River Falls
Town of Spring Lake
City of River Falls
All other municipalities should make their first installment payment to their local municipality treasurer.