Town Hall/Polling Location
N4939 1100th St.
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.262.4005
Fax: 715.262.4015

(The Town Hall is not staffed on a regular basis)

Mailing Address
Town of Oak Grove
P.O. Box 434
Prescott, WI 54021

Town Contacts

Jerry Kosin
W12082 620th Ave.
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.262.5677
Term: April 2017-April 2019

Supervisor I
Gary Huppert
Road Superintendent

W9793 US Hwy. 10
Hager City, WI 54014
Phone: 715.497.3752

Term: April 2017-April 2019

Supervisor II
Daniel Johnson

N5367 1240th St.
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.262.1117

Term: April 2017-April 2019

Supervisor III
Eugene Schommer
N5389 County Rd. E
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.273.4217
Term: April 2018-April 2020

Supervisor IV
Debbie McClure

N4875 1165th St.
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.262.3345
Term: April 2018-April 2020

Andria Hayday
P.O. Box 434
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone: 715.262.4005
Term: April 2017-April 2019

Jeremy Boles
N4939 1100th St.
Prescott, WI 54021
Phone/Fax: 715.262.4005
Term: April 2017-April 2019

Owen Assessing
E3571 810th Ave.
Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone: 715.643.2081

Building Inspector
(Permit Requests)
All Croix Inspections, Corp.
1810 Crestview Dr. #1C
Hudson, WI 54016
Phone: 715.377.2152



Meetings are at the
Town Hall unless otherwise noted.

Monthly Board Meetings
3rd Monday each month
7:30 p.m.

Planning Commission Meetings
2nd Thursday each month
7:30 p.m.

Open Book:
2019 TBD

Board of Review
2019 TBD

Annual Town Meeting
2019 TBD



CANCELLATION: The February 14 meeting of the plan commission has been cancelled. Click HERE for full notice.


2019 CAUCUS RESULTS & APRIL 2 ELECTION: The following candidates were nominated at the Town Caucus held on Jan. 21 and will appear on the local ballot of the Spring Election, to be held on Tuesday, April 2, 2019. (If only one name is listed for a local office, only that name will appear on the printed ballot.)  Town offices are elected “at large."

Town Chair: Jerry Kosin (incumbent), Tom Thomasser
Supervisor I: Gary Huppert (incumbent)
Supervisor II: Daniel Johnson (incumbent)
Town Treasurer: Bruce Borgerding
Town Clerk: Andria Hayday (incumbent)

Terms begin the third Tuesday in April (April 16, 2019). To see the complete April 2 ballot and additional voter information, or to request an absentee ballot, visit the myvote.wi.gov website. (Ballots are typically available 21 days prior to an election – or 47 days, if federal offices are included.)

Click HERE for Notice of the Spring Election (Tuesday, April 2).



Agendas are posted online roughly one week in advance of each meeting. The final agenda/official notice (with any updates or revisions) is posted at least 24 hours in advance.

Click HERE for meeting agendas/full notices.


Lost and Found Dogs: For assistance, contact supervisor Deb McClure, 715-262-3345. There is no animal shelter in Pierce County. Please consider using social media and the pet section of Craigslist to reunite lost pets with their owners. Local law enforcement can also assist. Useful links include lostdogsofwisconsin.org and the Prescott Police Dept's Facebook page.

2018 estimate 2,246
2017 value $265,721,500
Ellsworth & Prescott Schools

The Town of Oak Grove is located on the western edge of Pierce County, Wisconsin. The Town is bordered on the north by the Towns of Clifton and River Falls, on the east by Trimbelle, on the south by the Town of Diamond Bluff, and on the west by the Mississippi River. The City of Prescott lies within the town boundary. The Town of Oak Grove is a rural township with a mix of farmland, woodland, and creeks. Its primary industry is agriculture, which includes dairy, beef, and crop farms and also includes a winery. The town of Oak Grove is gradually becoming more of a residential community as more small tracts are created for housing.


Public meeting notices and agendas are posted on the Town's website and at the Town Hall. Legal notices that must also be published in a subscriber-based newspaper under state statutes (such as Board of Review and Elections) appear in the Pierce County Herald. (Notices may also be published in the Prescott Express as a courtesy.) The Town does not have an officially designated newspaper.

Residents are encouraged to attend the Town of Oak Grove meetings. The Town Board regularly meets at the Town Hall on the 3rd Monday of every month at 7:30 p.m. To request that an item be considered for the agenda, please contact the Town Clerk at least 12 days prior to the meeting.

The Annual Town Meeting is typically held the third Tuesday in April - unless the Town's electors vote for a different date within 10 days of the third Tuesday (at the previous Annual Meeting). Each elector present at the annual meeting may vote to decide certain issues (under Wis. Statutes 60.10), including salary changes (by immediate show of hands or other tally). Some decisions are advisory to the board. In addition, the residents who attend:

Review the prior year's financial report and business report
Hear the road work report
Set the date for the next annual meeting
Discuss issues and concerns regarding the township

The annual budget hearing/special town meeting is held in November. At this meeting, the residents of the town:

Approve the proposed budget for the next year
Adopt the town tax levy
Authorize highway expenditures

Oak Grove's Planning Commission includes the town chair (Jerry Kosin), one appointed supervisor (Gene Schommer), and 5 appointed citizen members: James Boles, Mary Bolin, Nate Green, Michelle Huber, and Ben Huppert. Citizen members serve three-year terms commencing in May of 2017. The appointed supervisor shall be elected by a two-thirds vote of the board each April (OG Code Sec. 1.20). The planning commission regularly meets the second Thursday of every month at 7:30 p.m. at the Town Hall. Please contact the town clerk at least 15 days prior to a meeting to request that an item be added to the agenda.