Location and Office Hours

Third Floor
Pierce County Office Building
412 W. Kinne St.
PO Box 670
Ellsworth, WI 54011

General Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
(Closed Holidays)

Phone: 715.273.6766 or 715.273.6770
Fax: 715.273.6862

Staff Contacts

Ron Schmidt - EXT 6777

Children, Youth & Families Program Manager
Carly Ohman - EXT 6772
Kristi Frederick - EXT 6773

Mental Health & AODA Program Manager
Ron Kiesler - EXT 6642

Economic Support Manager
Christina Tuenge - EXT 6795

Child Support Manager
Luann Berger - EXT 6625

ADRC Manager
Heather Conway - EXT 6593






Human Services

POLICY: Board Membership

Per Pierce County Code, five members of the Pierce County Board of Supervisors and three citizen members compose the Pierce County Department of Human Services Board.

    It is the policy of the Board to carefully recommend citizen members to the Pierce County Board of Supervisors for nomination and election to the Human Services Board. Consideration will be given to potential members who:

  • believe in the cause and mission of the Department;will commit completely to the board member responsibilities for the Department;will participate actively as a member of the Human Services Board; and
  • will advocate and promote the Department’s programs and services.


Wisconsin Statutes, section 46.23(4)(b)(1)

Pierce County Code 4-9